Housing & Redevelopment Commission

The Brookings County Board of Commissioners adopted an ordinance November 19, 1991 that established the county Housing and Redevelopment Commission. They provide section 8 rental assistance to individuals and families that income qualify. Assistance is provided in five counties: Hamlin, Moody, Brookings, Kingsbury, and Deuel.

Current County Appointments

  • Ryan Krogman
  • Ellie VandenBerg
  • Jennifer Clites
  • Joel Price
  • Dan McColley

Meeting Schedule

Quarterly at 12:00 p.m. at the Brookings City & County Government Center

Additional Resources